01841 533804  

The other family

£9.99

Chrissie knew that Richie had loved her for all the 23 years they’d been together, loved their three daughters & their house in Highgate. Richie gave her everything, except the one thing that would have made her life perfect. She even had a sparkling ring – but it wasn’t a wedding ring, & it did not bring with it the security of marriage.

Peek Inside

In stock

SKU: 9780552775434 Category: Tags: ,

Description

Fans of Elizabeth Noble, Erica James and Amanda Prowse will love this absorbing, emotionally charged and beautifully written novel from multi-million copy bestselling author Joanna Trollope. Our lives are not always as rock-solid as we think…

‘Inventive, surprising and fascinating’ – The Times
‘A page-turner that feels like sinking into a warm, deep bath. With Trollope you are always in safe hands. Highly recommended’ — Sunday Express
‘Trollope is shrewdly observant of human interaction’ — Daily Telegraph
‘Fascinating’ — ***** Reader review
‘Absolutely gripping’ — ***** Reader review
‘I could hardly bear to put it down’ — ***** Reader review
‘Another unputdownable book from Joanna Trollope’ — ***** Reader review

******************************************************************
SOME SECRETS ARE TOO BIG TO STAY HIDDEN…

Chrissie had always believed that her husband Richie was the one. With their three daughters, a lovely house and a fulfilling career, things couldn’t be much better. And even if he hadn’t given her the one thing she really wanted, she knew he loved her.

But suddenly Richie is no longer there and, without him, Chrissie’s carefully constructed life comes tumbling down and the secrets start to come out.

As the practicalities of Richie’s will must be sorted out, Chrissie must tell her daughters of their father’s other family, a wife and son he had abandoned years before and sworn never to see again. And now, it is finally time for the two families to face each other…

Read a sample here

Additional information

Weight 0.304 kg
Dimensions 19.8 × 12.7 × 2.7 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

420

Language

English

Edition

1st paperback ed

Dewey

823.914 (edition:22)

Readership

General – Trade / Code: K