01841 533804  

 

Wilder Than Midnight

£7.99

Silverthorne is a place of secrets. A forest of twisting paths and tangled thorns. A castle with locked towers and whispers of tragedy. A village trapped between terrors known and unknown. But something is stirring in the leaves. Wild Rose, raised by wolves, refuses to live hidden within the confines of the forest any longer. Aurelia, locked in the castle tower, dreams of escaping the fate she’s told awaits her. Together, they will change life in Silverthorne forever.

In stock

Description

“An absolutely enchanting tale . . . I adored it.” Tamzin Merchant, author of The Hatmakers

A bold and evocative new adventure novel from Cerrie Burnell, celebrating difference and found family. Perfect for fans of Sophie Anderson, Katherine Rundell and Catherine Doyle.

Silverthorne is a place of secrets. A forest of twisting paths and tangled thorns. A castle with locked towers and whispers of tragedy. A village trapped between terrors known and unknown. But something is stirring in the leaves . . .

Saffy is a good girl, tired of being told to stick to the forest paths, and always follow the rules.
Aurelia is a hidden girl, locked in a castle tower, dreaming of escaping the fate she’s told awaits her.
Wild Rose is a fierce girl, raised by wolves, full of spells and fearlessness and cunning.

Together, they will change life in Silverthorne forever.

“Wildly exciting and wickedly whimsical . . . a story as warming and delicious as stolen porridge.” Hana Tooke, author of The Unadoptables

“One of the most delightful stories I’ve read in years. Burnell’s writing sparkles like starlight, guiding you through a wild fairy tale brimming with friendship, magic and hope.” Maria Kuzniar, author of The Ship of Shadows series

“A story of girls, glorious girls, in all their feisty, feminine brilliance.” Nizrana Farook, author of The Girl Who Stole an Elephant

Additional information

Weight 0.244 kg
Dimensions 19.8 × 12.9 × 1.9 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

352

Language

English

Edition

Paperback original

Dewey

823.92 (edition:23)

Readership

Children – juvenile / Code: J