Twisted Tree

£7.99

Martha can tell things about a person just by touching their clothes, as if their emotions and memories have been absorbed into the material. It started the day she fell from the tree at her grandma’s cabin and became blind in one eye. Determined to understand her strange ability, Martha sets off to visit her grandmother, Mormor – only to discover Mormor is dead, a peculiar boy is in her cabin and a terrifying creature is on the loose. Then the spinning wheel starts creaking, books move around and terror creeps in.

In stock

SKU: 9781471407765 Category: Tag:

Description

Part ghost story, part Nordic mystery – a creepy and chilling tale steeped in Norse myth, perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman and Michelle Paver’s DARK MATTER.SEQUEL OUT NOW: The Crooked Mask Martha can tell things about a person just by touching their clothes, as if their emotions and memories have been absorbed into the material. It started the day she fell from the tree at her grandma’s cabin and became blind in one eye.Determined to understand her strange ability, Martha sets off to visit her grandmother, Mormor – only to discover Mormor is dead, a peculiar boy is in her cabin and a terrifying creature is on the loose.Then the spinning wheel starts creaking, books move around and terror creeps in . . . Set in the remote snows of contemporary Norway, THE TWISTED TREE is a ghost story that twists and turns – and never takes you quite where you’d expect.Praise for The Twisted TreeA creepy and evocative fantasy likely to make readers wary of the shadows in the corner of an eye, The Sunday TimesRattles along with proper page-turning pace, The Daily ExpressCreepy and amazing, MTV UKCreates an atmosphere of Stephen King intensity, The Irish ExaminerA terrific read – twisty and scary and instantly gripping, Waterstones (Exeter Roman Gate)A ghost story that will get under the skin of the most hardened reader, Starburst MagazineThe perfect book for cold and wintry nights, prepare to be chilled to your very bones, Culturefly

Additional information

Weight 0.237 kg
Dimensions 19.8 × 12.9 × 2 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

247

Language

English

Edition

Paperback original

Dewey

823.92 (edition:23)

Readership

Children – juvenile / Code: J