01841 533804  

Timmy Failure: It’s the End When I Say It’s the End

£6.99

Though I, Timmy Failure, have solved many notorious crimes and now wish to enjoy my retirement, my fans have begged me to turn my memoirs into a movie, an ode to my greatness. I am, however, beset by enemies, the worst of whom is Tom John John, the buffoonish movie director.What’s more, my father is in town, working at a bar, which is obviously just a cover for our father-son crime-fighting partnership. And my dim-witted polar bear business partner, Total, wants to be reunited with his family. I should have known it would end like this. I expected more.

In stock

Description

Everyone’s favourite best worst detective is back in the seventh, and final, book in the bestselling series that’s perfect for fans of Wimpy Kid, Tom Gates and Barry Loser.

Though I, Timmy Failure, have solved many notorious crimes and now wish to enjoy my retirement, my fans have begged me to turn my memoirs into a movie, an ode to my greatness.

It’s nearly Christmas, but there’s no rest for the world’s greatest detective. Timmy’s class are making a film, and Timmy is in charge of writing it. There’s only one subject matter worthy of such a film – the story of how Timmy overcame his many foes to rise to the top. But the script’s gone missing, Timmy and the director are having “artistic differences”, and Timmy’s polar bear Total is longing to be reunited with his furry family.

Timmy should have known it would end like this. He expected more.

Additional information

Weight 0.353 kg
Dimensions 19.8 × 12.9 × 2.5 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

330

Language

English

Edition

1st paperback ed

Dewey

813.6 (edition:23)

Readership

Children – juvenile / Code: J