The Wickerlight Mary Watson

£7.99

Paperback

In stock (can be backordered)

Description

An eerie, magical thriller from the author of The Wren Hunt, perfect for fans of Frances Hardinge and Emily Bain Murphys The Disappearances Zaras family moved to Kilshamble for a new beginning. But everything changed the night her sister was found dead on the village green. Two months later, Lailas death is a riddle that nobody wants solved. Where were her injuries? Why was she so obsessed with local folklore? And what does all this have to do with David, the boy who lives at the big house? As Zara delves deeper into her sisters secret life, she becomes entangled in an ancient magical feud. All too unwittingly she is treading the same dangerous path that led Laila to the village green …

Additional information

Published Status

Published

Date Published

30/05/2019