01841 533804 

 

The Truth About Lies

£7.99

Jess has an incredible memory. She can remember every single detail of every single day since she was eleven. Even the things she’d rather forget. But are all her memories real? A pacy YA thriller.

In stock

SKU: 9781847159489 Category: Tag:

Description

SHORTLISTED FOR THE WATERSTONES CHILDREN’S BOOK PRIZE

Jess has an incredible memory. She can remember every single detail of every single day since she was eleven. But Jess would rather not be remarkable and, after years of testing at the hands of a ruthless research team, she has finally managed to escape.

Just when Jess thinks that she’s managing to settle in to living a normal life, everything changes. Her boarding-school roommate dies and the school is thrown into a state of chaos and grief. Then new boy Dan appears and Jess can’t help but find herself drawn to him. But building relationships is hard when you can’t reveal who you really are and Jess is getting hints that someone knows more about her than she would like.

Is it time to run again? Will she ever be truly free?

‘Thought-provoking and crisply written’ – Guardian

A thrilling read, perfect for fans of Holly Jackson’s A GOOD GIRL’S GUIDE TO MURDER and Karen McManus’ ONE OF US IS LYING.

Additional information

Weight 0.334 kg
Dimensions 19.8 × 12.9 × 2.6 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

341

Language

English

Edition

Paperback original

Dewey

823.92 (edition:23)

Readership

Young Adult / Code: C