The Songs – Charles Elton

£8.99

Paperback

In stock (can be backordered)

SKU: 9781408882344 Category: Tags: , ,

Description

From the bestselling author of Mr Toppit, a Richard & Judy Book Club pick, comes a riotous, darkly comic story of siblings searching for the truth about their musician father – for fans of The Rosie Project, The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry and The Humans Iz Herzl, renowned political activist and protest singer, has always refused to dwell on the past. Now eighty, he sits in his house in Muswell Hill, while his lovers – some past, some present – dance attendance upon him. Downstairs, Izs children – teenage maths wunderkind Rose, and her dying brother Huddie – spend their days picking through the myths and secrecy that have always swirled around their unknowable father. But Iz cant keep the past at bay forever. Into their lives comes Joseph: his first child, whom Rose and Huddie have never met. And his arrival will change things in ways that Rose and Huddie could never have anticipated…

Additional information

Published Status

Published

Date Published

14/06/2018