01841 533804  

The little old lady strikes back

£9.99

The Little Old Lady Strikes Back is a socially engaged, feelgood novel with a riotous plot from the author of The Little Old Lady Who Broke All the Rules

Peek Inside

Out of stock

Description

Martha and the infamous League of Pensioners are back in The Little Old Lady Strikes Back, from the author of the smash-hit The Little Old Lady Who Broke All the Rules.

After stealing some priceless Russian jewels from the Stockholm Auction House, Martha and her gang flee to the small village of Hemmavid to lie low. But what they find is a village in crisis, so they decide they want to help revive the place.

But to do so, the village needs money. In steps the League of Pensioners to arrange events to attract paying tourists. Which all turns out to be a rather delicate – and dramatic – balancing act when you are wanted by the police. Even when the school is about to be closed, they step up to put on classes in technology, seamanship and entrepreneurship so that the students can start companies and create new jobs and hopefully a future.

Having donned the mantle of guerrilla fighters come to save Sweden’s countryside from depopulation, will they be able to help the villagers get the attention of the politicians to save the village without being caught?

Catharina Ingelman-Sundberg’s socially engaged, riotous comedy is perfect for fans of The Hundred-Year-Old Man Series and The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel. Translated by Rod Bradbury.

Read a sample here

Additional information

Weight 0.284 kg
Dimensions 19.8 × 13.3 × 2.7 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

397

Language

English

Edition

Paperback original

Dewey

839.738 (edition:23)

Readership

General – Trade / Code: K