The Girl Who Came Out of the Woods – Emily Barr

£7.99

Paperback

In stock (can be backordered)

SKU: 9780241345221 Category: Tags: , , ,

Description

TFW you wake up and realise youre trending… #GirlOutoftheWoods Arty has always lived in the Clearing, a commune hidden in the forests of south India. But her happy life, separate from the rest of the world, is shattered after a terrible event. For the first time, Arty must leave her home, and head into the intriguing but frightening outside world. On the streets of India, a chance encounter leads to her becoming an unwilling overnight celebrity. As she embarks on her journey, she discovers she is being followed by thousands of strangers, who seem to know her every move… Forced to fight against mysterious hashtags and being constantly photographed, how can she find the help she desperately needs? Everything is changing too fast for this girl who came out of the woods… could she be running into a trap? The new thriller from the acclaimed author of The One Memory of Flora Banks, perfect for fans of Karen McManus, E. Lockhart and Sophie McKenzie. Praise for The Girl Who Came Out of the Woods: Compelling and brilliantly written- Fabulous Magazine Barr brilliantly captures Artys naivety and eager innocence as shes swept up in the globalised world of capitalism and social media- The Observer A pacey, original thriller – The Guardian Artys fresh insights into the world make for an amusing, poignant story – The Sun

Additional information

Published Status

Published

Date Published

02/05/2019