SUPERTATO RUN VEGGIES RUN HA

£6.99

The latest book by Sue Hendra and Paul Linnet, the bestselling creators of Barry the Fish with Fingers, Norman the Slug with the Silly Shell and Supertato!

In stock

SKU: 9781471177064 Category: Tag:

Description

Another laugh-out-loud story from the bestselling Supertato series in a brand new cased board book format.

Meet Supertato! The supermarket superhero with eyes everywhere. It’s Sports Day in the supermarket and all the veggies are in training. Everyone has been practising hard and is ready and raring to go. However, a new competitor joins the event, accompanied by The Evil Pea, and is determined to win all the prizes. Things don’t seem quite right? but will Supertato be able to foil his nemesis’ plan in time?

The fabulous character from Sue Hendra and Paul Linnet, the bestselling, award-winning creators of Barry the Fish with Fingers, I Need a Wee and Norman the Slug with the Silly Shell.

Perfect for fans of Oi Frog!

Praise for Supertato:
‘Hilarious… One of the funniest picture books this year – read it and laugh out loud!’ Creative Steps Magazine
‘Hendra introduces another very silly but irresistible creation in the grand tradition of Barry, Norman, Keith et al.’ Bookseller

Praise for Norman the Slug with the Silly Shell:
‘Lovely glittery illustrations and simple text make this a must for pre-schoolers’ The Daily Mail

Praise for No-Bot the Robot with No Bottom:
‘Fabulously funny and wonderfully warm’ Liverpool Echo
‘Fans of Barry, Norman and Keith will absolutely adore this new wonderfully eccentric new character’ Mumsnet

Other titles in the Supertato series:
Supertato
Supertato: Veggies Assemble
Supertato: Evil Pea Rules
Supertato: Veggies in the Valley of Doom
Supertato: Carnival Catastropea
Supertato: Books Are Rubbish (WBD)
Supertato Sticker Book

 

Additional information

Weight 0.532 kg
Dimensions 18 × 18 × 2.4 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Hardback

Pages

32 unnumbered

Language

English

Edition

Reprint

Dewey

823.92 (edition:23)

Readership

Children – juvenile / Code: J