Siege and Storm

£7.99

Darkness never dies. Alina and Mal are on the run – but they can’t run for ever. The Darkling has emerged from the Shadow Fold with a terrifying new power and he needs Alina to realise his dangerous plan. Somehow, she must choose between her country, her power, and her love – or risk losing everything to the oncoming storm.

In stock

Description

See the Grishaverse come to life on screen with Shadow and Bone, now a Netflix original series.

Enter the Grishaverse with book two of the Shadow and Bone Trilogy by number one New York Timesbestselling author Leigh Bardugo. Perfect for fans of Laini Taylor and Sarah J. Maas.

Now with a stunning new cover and exclusive bonus material: Nikolai Lantsov character art and a Q&A with Leigh Bardugo.

Soldier. Summoner. Saint. Alina Starkov’s power has grown, but not without a price. She is the Sun Summoner – hunted across the True Sea, haunted by the lives she took on the Shadow Fold. But she and Mal can’t outrun their enemies for long.

The Darkling is more determined than ever to claim Alina’s magic and use it to take the Ravkan throne. With nowhere else to turn, Alina enlists the help of an infamous privateer and sets out to lead the Grisha army.

But as the truth of Alina’s destiny unfolds, she slips deeper into the Darkling’s deadly game of forbidden magic, and further away from her humanity. To save her country, Alina will have to choose between her power and the love she thought would always be her shelter. No victory can come without sacrifice – and only she can face the oncoming storm.

Read all the books in the Grishaverse!

The Shadow and Bone Trilogy
(previously published as The Grisha Trilogy)
Shadow and Bone
Siege and Storm
Ruin and Rising

The Six of Crows Duology
Six of Crows
Crooked Kingdom

The King of Scars Duology
King of Scars
Rule of Wolves

The Language of Thorns: Midnight Tales and Dangerous Magic
The Severed Moon: A Year-Long Journal of Magic
The Lives of Saints

Praise for the Grishaverse

“A master of fantasy.” –The Huffington Post
“Utterly, extremely bewitching.” –The Guardian
“The best magic universe since Harry Potter.” –Bustle
“This is what fantasy is for.” –The New York Times Book Review
“[A] world that feels real enough to have its own passport stamp.” -NPR
“The darker it gets for the good guys, the better.” –Entertainment Weekly
“Sultry, sweeping and picturesque. . . . Impossible to put down.” –USA Today
“There’s a level of emotional and historical sophistication within Bardugo’s original epic fantasy that sets it apart.” –Vanity Fair
“Unlike anything I’ve ever read.” -Veronica Roth, bestselling author of Divergent
“Bardugo crafts a first-rate adventure, a poignant romance, and an intriguing mystery!” -Rick Riordan, bestselling author of the Percy Jackson series

Additional information

Weight 0.34 kg
Dimensions 19.8 × 13 × 3.8 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

386

Language

English

Edition

Reprint

Dewey

813.6 (edition:23)

Readership

Children – juvenile / Code: J