01841 533804 

 

Seven Imperfect Rules Of Elvira Carr

£7.99

Navigating the wide world for the first time, Elvira Carr arms herself with Seven Rules to help her fit in – but soon discovers that some rules are made to be broken . . .

In stock

Description

‘Wonderful’ – Rosie Walsh, author of The Man Who Didn’t Call.

Funny, heart-warming and ultimately triumphant, The Seven Imperfect Rules of Elvira Carr by Frances Maynard is a story for anyone who doesn’t quite fit in – and for everyone who chooses not to. Perfect for fans of Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine.

Elvira Carr is twenty-seven, neuro-atypical, and has never lived alone. But her father – who she suspects was in the secret service – is dead, and when her mother has a stroke and is taken into care, Elvira suddenly finds herself home alone. In order to cope, Elvira – who knows a lot about biscuits and supermarkets, but not much about life – develops Seven Rules for interacting with others. Not even her rules can help her, however, when she’s faced with solving a mystery she didn’t know existed . . .

‘Big-hearted and charming’ – James Hannah, author of The A to Z of You and Me.

Additional information

Weight 0.274 kg
Dimensions 19.7 × 13 × 2.5 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

384

Language

English

Edition

1st paperback ed

Dewey

823.92 (edition:23)

Readership

General – Trade / Code: K