Little Badman and the Invasion of the Killer Aunties

£6.99

Humza Khan is the greatest 11-year-old rapper Eggington has ever known: he is Little Badman and he is destined to be rich and famous. But when Humza’s music teacher is taken ill his dreams are put on hold. His Auntie has stepped in as substitute, and nobody seems to care about the unorthodox teaching because of the endless sweet treats. As other teachers start to disappear, with more Aunties appearing in their place, Humza knows something isn’t right. With the help of his elderly Uncle and friends Umer and Wendy, Humza discovers that the suspicious Aunties might not be as friendly as they seem. Now he must find a way to destroy them before they take over the world.

In stock

Description

One of The Guardian’s 100 best holiday books for 2019

‘Wildly over the top and satisfying’
The Observer New Review Children’s Book of the Month

‘This book is bonkers but proper funny- it’s Drake meets James Bond’
Match of the Day Magazine

‘Microwaved pants and killer bees feature in this rib-aching comic caper, heightened with moments of real tenderness and heart.’ The Guardian

“A perfect read for Tom Gates fans: prepare for big belly laughs and great advice on how to be yourself.” BookTrust

________

“You’ve probably heard of me, right? Little Badman. No? Oh. Well. . . Doesn’t matter. You will do one day. I’m gonna be big.”

I’m Humza Khan, the greatest eleven-year-old rapper Eggington has ever known; soon everyone will know my name.

Only problem is school has got really weird, man. All my teachers are disappearing and our aunties are taking over.

It wasn’t too bad at the start, they keep feeding us delicious snacks. Like, all the time.

But now these aunties are trying to mess with my music, so me and my best friends Umer and Wendy are going to hunt for the truth. Cos something big and bad is going on and we won’t let anything mess with my music… or you know, the world.

A hilarious and fast-paced adventure from comedian Humza Arshad and screen writer Henry White, perfect for fans of David Solomons and David Baddiel.

Additional information

Weight 0.281 kg
Dimensions 19.8 × 12.9 × 2.1 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

336

Language

English

Edition

Paperback original

Dewey

823.92 (edition:23)

Readership

Children – juvenile / Code: J