I’m Travelling Alone: (Munch and Kruger Book 1) – Samuel Bjork

£8.99

Paperback

In stock (can be backordered)

Description

A SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER A RICHARD & JUDY BOOK CLUB PICK FOR SPRING 2017 When the body of a young girl is found hanging from a tree, the only clue the police have is an airline tag around her neck. It reads Im travelling alone. In response, police investigator Holger Munch is immediately charged with assembling a special homicide unit. But to complete the team, he must track down his former partner, Mia Kruger – a brilliant but troubled detective – who has retreated to a solitary island with plans to kill herself. Reviewing the file, Mia finds something new – a thin line carved into the dead girls fingernail: the number 1. She knows that this is only the beginning. To save other children from the same fate, she must find a way to cast aside her own demons and stop this murderer from becoming a serial killer. PRAISE FOR IM TRAVELLING ALONE: Terrific . . . Intelligent and gripping . . . May well propel [Bjork] to deserved international fame. The Times This is a simply terrific debut. The characters are completely believable, the plot is scalpel sharp and, as the hunt escalates, it will frighten the wits out of you in an utterly brilliant way. Sunday Mirror Tense, thrilling and genuinely scary. Heat Perfect for fans of Jo Nesbos Harry Hole series and Danish crime drama The Bridge. Crime Scene Magazine Samuel Bjorks formidable Im Travelling Alone is despatched with real elan . . . Mias confrontation with both her own demons and a very human one is mesmerising fare. Independent The latest Norwegian crime-writing sensation. Sunday Times Samuel Bjorks latest novel The Boy in the Headlights is out now

Additional information

Published Status

Published

Date Published

29/12/2016