Hermit

£8.99

After the puzzling death of a shopkeeper in rural Australia, troubled detective Dana Russo has just 12 hours to interrogate the prime suspect – a silent, inscrutable man found at the scene of the crime, who simply vanished 15 years earlier. Where has he been? And just how dangerous is he? Without conclusive evidence linking him to the killing, Dana must race against time to persuade him to speak. But over a series of increasingly intense interviews, Dana is forced to confront her own past if she wants him to reveal the shocking truth.

In stock

SKU: 9781472268433 Category: Tags: , ,

Description

HE DISAPPEARED FOR 15 YEARS…UNTIL THE DAY OF THE MURDER.

*** THE INTERNATIONAL TOP TEN BESTSELLER***

‘Taut, beautifully observed…with an explosive finish.’ PETER MAY
‘Original, compelling and highly recommended. S. R. White is the real deal.’ CHRIS HAMMER
‘A fascinating case’ SUNDAY TIMES CRIME CLUB PICK

After a puzzling death in the wild bushlands of Australia, detective Dana Russo has just 12 hours to interrogate the prime suspect – a silent, inscrutable man found at the scene of the crime, who disappeared without trace 15 years earlier.

But where has he been? Why won’t he talk? And exactly how dangerous is he? Without conclusive evidence to prove his guilt, Dana faces a desperate race against time to persuade him to speak. But as each interview spirals with fevered intensity, Dana must reckon with her own traumatic past to reveal the shocking truth . . .

Compulsive, atmospheric and stunningly accomplished, HERMIT introduces a thrilling new voice in Australian crime fiction, perfect for fans of Jane Harper’s THE DRY and Chris Hammer’s SCRUBLANDS.

‘It draws you in – and rewards with a truly powerful ending.’ HEAT (Read of the week)
‘This slow-burn novel catches light’ THE SUN
‘A dark and compulsive read’ WOMAN & HOME

Additional information

Weight 0.26 kg
Dimensions 19.6 × 12.8 × 2.6 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

384

Language

English

Edition

1st paperback ed

Dewey

823.92 (edition:23)

Readership

General – Trade / Code: K