Hans Andersens Fairy Tales – Hans Andersen



In stock (can be backordered)


Hans Andersens Fairy Tales is an enchanting collection, retold by writer and critic Naomi Lewis, and contains twelve of Hans Christian Andersens magnificent stories including Thumbelina, a little girl no more than a thumb-joint high, The Emperors New Clothes, the tale of a man who cares only for his appearance and The Little Mermaid, who longs to one day marry a human prince. With a wonderful introduction by award-winning picture-book creator Jan Pienkowski. The book includes a behind-the-scenes journey, including an author profile, a guide to whos who, activities and more.. The Puffin Classics reissue includes: A Little Princess Alices Adventures in Wonderland Alices Adventures Through the Looking Glass Anne of Green Gables series Black Beauty Hans Andersens Fairy Tales Heidi Journey to the Centre of the Earth Little Women series Peter Pan Tales of the Greek Heroes The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn The Adventures of King Arthur The Adventures of Tom Sawyer The Call of the Wild The Jungle Book The Odyssey The Secret Garden The Wind in the Willows The Wizard of Oz Treasure Island

Additional information

Published Status


Date Published