01841 533804  

 

Gretel the Wonder Mammoth

£6.99

One peaceful Tuesday morning, a loud CRACK could be heard as the last mammoth on earth broke free from her icy shell – here comes Gretel the Wonder Mammoth! Everyone is so excited to meet her but as she settles into her new life, Gretel starts to feel a little overwhelmed and even a bit lonely. This positive, encouraging picture book teaches young readers that perhaps the bravest act a person (or mammoth!) can do is ask for help.

In stock

Description

A mammoth NEW picture book from the award-winning Kim Hillyard!

One peaceful Tuesday morning, a loud CRACK could be heard as the last mammoth on earth broke free from her icy shell – here comes Gretel the Wonder Mammoth! Everyone is so excited to meet her but as she settles into her new life, Gretel starts to feel a little overwhelmed and even a bit lonely…

This positive, encouraging picture book teaches young readers that perhaps the bravest act a person (or mammoth!) can do is ask for help.

Gretel the Wonder Mammoth is a perfect bedtime read for fans of Rob Biddulph, Rachel Bright and Jim Field.

Also available from Kim Hillyard:
Mabel and the Mountain: a story about believing in yourself
Ned and the Great Garden Hamster Race: a story about kindness

Additional information

Weight 0.195 kg
Dimensions 28.5 × 23.3 × 0.4 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

31 unnumbered

Language

English

Edition

Paperback original

Dewey

823.92 (edition:23)

Readership

Children – juvenile / Code: J