01841 533804  

Girl Who Reads On The Metro

£12.99

Championing the intrinsic power of reading, this is a story for anyone who understands that a book can change a life.

Out of stock

Description

The Girl Who Reads on the Métro is the French phenomenon by Christine Féret-Fleury ready to charm book-lovers everywhere, for fans of The Little Paris Bookshop and The Elegance of the Hedgehog.

When Juliette takes the métro to her loathed office job each morning, her only escape is in books – she avidly reads on her journey and imagines what her fellow commuters’ choices might say about them.

But when, one day, she decides to alight the train a few stops early and meets Soliman – the mysterious owner of the most enchanting bookshop Juliette has ever seen – she is sure her life will never be the same again . . .

For Soliman also believes in the power of books to change the course of a life – entrusting his passeurs with the task of giving each book to the person who needs it most – and he thinks Juliette is perfect for the job.

And so, leaving her old life behind, Juliette will discover the true power a book can have . . .

Additional information

Weight 0.29 kg
Dimensions 20.7 × 13.9 × 2.8 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Hardback

Pages

199

Language

English

Edition

Hardback original

Dewey

843.92 (edition:23)

Readership

General – Trade / Code: K