01841 533804 

 

Girl in The Tower: (Winternight Trilogy)

£8.99

For a young woman in medieval Russia, the choices are stark: marriage or a life in a convent. Vasyawill choose a third way: magic. The court of the Grand Prince of Moscow is plagued by power struggles and rumours of unrest. Meanwhile bandits roam the countryside, burning the villages and kidnapping its daughters. Setting out to defeat the raiders, the Prince and his trusted companion come across a young man riding a magnificent horse. Only Sasha, a priest with a warrior’s training, recognises this ‘boy’ as his younger sister, thought to be dead or a witch by her village. But when Vasya proves herself in battle, riding with remarkable skill and inexplicable power, Sasha realises he must keep her secret as she may be the only way to save the city from threats both human and fantastical.

In stock

SKU: 9781785031076 Category: Tags: ,

Description

For a young woman in medieval Russia, the choices are stark: marriage or life in a convent. Vasya will choose a third way: magic. . .

The court of the Grand Prince of Moscow is plagued by power struggles and rumours of unrest. Meanwhile bandits roam the countryside, burning the villages and kidnapping its daughters. Setting out to defeat the raiders, the Prince and his trusted companion come across a young man riding a magnificent horse.

Only Sasha, a priest with a warrior’s training, recognises this ‘boy’ as his younger sister, thought to be dead or a witch by her village. But when Vasya proves herself in battle, riding with remarkable skill and inexplicable power, Sasha realises he must keep her secret as she may be the only way to save the city from threats both human and fantastical. . .

A spellbinding fairytale full of magic and wonder, perfect for fans of Erin Morgenstern’s The Night Circus and Philip Pullman’s His Dark Materials.

*Make sure you’ve read all the books in the Winternight Trilogy*

1. The Bear and the Nightingale
2. The Girl in the Tower
3. The Winter of the Witch

Additional information

Weight 0.26 kg
Dimensions 19.8 × 12.6 × 2.4 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

360

Language

English

Edition

1st paperback ed

Dewey

813.6 (edition:23)

Readership

General – Trade / Code: K