FOE PA – Iain Reid

£8.99

Paperback

In stock

Description

Reads like a house on fire – the extraordinary new novel by Iain Reid, the acclaimed author of Im Thinking of Ending Things You think you know everything about your life. Long-married couple Junior and Henrietta live a quiet, solitary life on their farm, where they work at the local feed mill and raise chickens. Their lives are simple, straightforward, uncomplicated. Until everything you think you know collapses. Until the day a stranger arrives at their door with alarming news: Junior has been chosen to take an extraordinary journey, a journey across both time and distance, while Hen remains at home. Junior will be gone for years. But Hen wont be left alone. Who can you trust if you cant even trust yourself? As the time for his departure draws nearer, Junior finds himself questioning everything about his life – even whether its really his life at all. An eerily entrancing page-turner, Foe churns with unease and suspense from the first words to its shocking finale. Perfect for fans of Humans, Westworld and Black Mirror, Foe is a book you will never forget. *** Praise for FOE *** I couldnt put it down. It infected my dreams. A creepy and brilliant book Zoe Whittall, author of The Best Kind of People The narrative is so eerie and disturbing… fuelling the readers unease; Reid pulls off a wonderful twist in the tail Guardian From the opening page, youll have an uneasy feeling as you settle into Iain Reids brilliant new novel.. A masterful and breathtakingly unique read. I cant stop thinking about it Amy Stuart, author of Still Mine and Still Water Spare, consuming, unforgettable. Foe is a dark arrow from a truly original mind. Page by eerie page, Iain Reid pulls the unknown world out from under you, and leaves you trapped inside a marriages most haunting question: can I be replaced? This is a book that seeps into your bloodstream – and crowns Iain Reid the king of deadpan, philosophical horror Claudia Dey, author of Heartbreaker Movie producers are simply confirming what the literary community already knows: Iain Reid just might be the most exciting and excitingly unclassifiable author working in Canadian fiction today – The Globe and Mail (Canada) Foe reads like a house on fire, and is almost impossible not to finish in one sitting…an otherworldly hothouse of introversion and fantasy – The Toronto Star

Additional information

Published Status

Published

Date Published

05/09/2019