01841 533804  

Eye Of The North

£6.99

When Emmeline’s parents mysteriously disappear, she finds herself flung into an adventure that takes her to the frozen north. There evil Dr Siegfriend Bauer is plotting to awaken a mythical creature from the deep. And he’s not the only one determined to unleash the terrible beast. Can Emmeline stop their fiendish plans and save the world?

In stock

SKU: 9781847159410 Category: Tag:

Description

Emmeline Widget has never left Widget Manor – and that’s the way she likes it. But when her scientist parents mysteriously disappear, she finds herself being packed off on a ship to France, heading for a safe house in Paris. Onboard she is befriended by an urchin stowaway called Thing. But before she can reach her destination she is kidnapped by the sinister Dr Siegfried Bauer.

Dr Bauer is bound for the ice fields of Greenland to summon a legendary monster from the deep. And he isn’t the only one determined to unleash the creature. The Northwitch has laid claim to the beast, too.

Can Emmeline and Thing stop their fiendish plans and save the world?

A dazzling fantasy adventure, perfect for fans of ROOFTOPPERS, THE UNCOMMONERS and A SERIES OF UNFORTUNATE EVENTS

Additional information

Weight 0.36 kg
Dimensions 19.8 × 12.9 × 2.8 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

375

Language

English

Edition

Paperback original

Dewey

823.92 (edition:23)

Readership

Children – juvenile / Code: J