01841 533804  

Escape to the Swiss chalet

£9.99

Holly Roberts is well-known among family and friends for despising the cold, so no one is more surprised than her when she agrees to pack her bags and move to the Swiss Alps. But after getting her heart broken, spending the winter season working as a sous-chef for wealthy twins Genevieve and gorgeous Luca, is exactly what the doctor ordered. Verbier is home to millionaires and Holly has never felt more out of place in the snow-capped wooden chalet. Thankfully new friends, chalet girl Liv and chef Xavier are there to be her guide in this new world of apr̬s-ski and fondue, and to teach her how to get off chair lifts! And then there is Luca Рrich, handsome, kind but what is the catch? She just wanted to escape her problems but could she get her HE after all?

Out of stock

SKU: 9781804547311 Category: Tag:

Description

‘Oh wow!! this book blew me away!! it has it all! laughs and tears and excitement and sadness and fun!! what a great time! thank you so much to netgalley for letting me read this one early!!’ lindsey.readsbooks, 5 stars‘Carrie Walker will whisk you away with this fabulous destination romcom? A sparkling debut – I couldn’t put it down.’ Sandy Barker‘Fabulously heart-warming and witty… what a debut! It made me yearn to fly off to breath in the mountain air and, for any foodie who also enjoys the odd glass of wine, you will wish you could make a reservation. Utterly delightful!’ Lucy ColemanWhen your life goes off-piste how do you climb back up the mountain? Holly Roberts is well-known among family and friends for despising the cold, so no one is more surprised than her when she agrees to pack her bags and move to the Swiss Alps. But after getting her heart broken, spending the winter season working as a sous-chef for wealthy twins Genevieve and gorgeous Luca, is exactly what the doctor ordered.Verbier is home to millionaires and Holly has never felt more out of place in the snow-capped wooden chalet. Thankfully new friends, chalet girl Liv and chef Xavier are there to be her guide in this new world of après-ski and fondue, and to teach her how to get off chair lifts! And then there is Luca… rich, handsome, kind but what is the catch?She just wanted to escape her problems but could she get her Happily Ever After?A SWEET and FUNNY romantic comedy for readers of Lindsey Kelk and Mandy Baggot.Readers love Escape to the Swiss Chalet!This has rom com all over it! So excited for this one and can’t wait to share a full review and thoughts. So excited for the adventures of the Swiss Chalet as well as handsome Xavier? I’m getting Elle Woods vibes!‘ NetGalley Reviewer, 5 stars’Brilliant? Read in one sitting? just a great feel good read set up in a lovely part of Switzerland.’ NetGalley Reviewer, 5 stars’Absolutely loved this book. It was a great, romantic escape, and it just ticked all the boxes that I hope for in a romantic comedy.’ NetGalley Reviewer, 5 stars’A delightful escape into a world of snowy adventures and unexpected romance? a perfect choice for fans of Mandy Baggot and Jo Thomas? sweet and funny romantic comedy that will leave you with a warm and fuzzy feeling long after the final page.’ Barefoot in Grace, 5 stars

Additional information

Weight 0.454 kg
Dimensions 19.8 × 12.9 × 2.5 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

368

Language

English

Edition

Paperback original

Dewey

823.92 (edition:23)

Readership

General – Trade / Code: K