Charlie Bone & The Blue Boa – Jenny Nimmo

£6.99

Paperback

In stock (can be backordered)

SKU: 9781405280945 Category: Tags: , , ,

Description

Classic magic and mystery from one of Britains best-loved authors of fantasy adventure. Perfect for fans of Harry Potter, Eva Ibbotson, Cornelia Funkes Inkheart and Shane Hegartys Darkmouth. An Academy for magic and special talents. A destiny unfulfilled. A secret legacy. The third instalment of the international best-selling series from Jenny Nimmo starring Charlie Bone. Charlies Uncle Paton has dashed off to try to stop the Yewbeam aunts latest plan, but when Grandma Bone greets the arrival of Belle with delight, could this be what Paton left hoping to prevent? At Bloors, Emma finds art teacher Mr Boldova is the brother of the mysterious Ollie Sparks, made invisible by the blue boa. Have you collected all of the Charlie Bone series? Midnight for Charlie Bone Charlie Bone and the Time Twister Charlie Bone and the Blue Boa Charlie Bone and Castle of Mirrors Charlie Bone and the Hidden King Charlie Bone and the Wilderness Wolf Charlie Bone and the Shadow of Badlock Charlie Bone and the Red Knight Also look out for The Snow Spider trilogy. Dark, funny, crackling with magic – author Artemis Cooper on Midnight for Charlie Bone A fast moving, dialogue driven romp with plenty of cliff-hangers for those first hooked into reading by Harry Potter – Bookseller on Midnight for Charlie Bone Jenny Nimmo is the acclaimed author of the Charlie Bone series. She has won several significant awards for her childrens fiction, including the Nestle Smarties Book Prize and the Tir na n-Og Welsh Arts Council award for The Snow Spider. She lives in Wales with her husband, David.

Additional information

Published Status

Published

Date Published

28/07/2016