01841 533804  

Best Of Friends

£9.99

From the bestselling author of The Choir, The Rector’s Wife and A Village Affair comes this novel of marriage, adultery and reconciliation.

Out of stock

SKU: 9780552996433 Category: Tag:

Description

Let multi-million copy bestselling author Joanna Trollope draw you into this perceptive and prescient novel that will keep you gripped. She has a real skill in creating credible characters – and delving into our deepest thoughts and emotions. Perfect for readers of Elizabeth Noble, Erica James and Amanda Prowse, this is a novel that will stay with you for a long time…

‘Trollope at her best’ —
Spectator
‘Undeniably warmhearted and socially topical…above all a novel filled with good advice’ — Observer
‘Truly, I couldn’t put it down. I’m telling you, Trollope is a significant chronicler’ — Daily Mail
‘Trollope has a keen ear for the yelps of distress, as lives are sliced in half by
shabby betrayal… A book that is as enjoyable as it is thoughtful’ — The Times
‘An absorbing read’ — ***** Reader review
‘Great story, very touching but – a wonderful read’ — ***** Reader review
‘An excellent book which I couldn’t put down’ — ***** Reader review
‘Joanna Trollope never fails in her story telling’ — ***** Reader review
****************************************************************************
DOES ‘FRIENDS’ EVER REALLY MEAN JUST ‘FRIENDS’?

Gina
and Laurence have been the best of friends ever since they were teenagers. Love has never been a factor.
Now, Gina is married to the exquisitely tasteful Fergus and lives in stylish perfection in a huge house; Laurence is married to down-to-earth Hilary and lives in the Bee House, a home and hotel.

When, with elegant disdain, Fergus announces that he is leaving Gina and their teenage daughter, Gina’s misery ricochets through the two homes and she turns for emotional support to Laurence, her dearest friend.

And as Laurence gives comfort, so his own marriage and the stability of his children edges towards destruction …

Additional information

Weight 0.22 kg
Dimensions 19.8 × 12.7 × 1.9 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

315

Language

English

Edition
Dewey

823.914 (edition:20)

Readership

General – Trade / Code: K